Go Back   The Beauty Bottle > The Beauty Bottle Beauty Discussion Board > Hand, Foot & Nail Care
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old January 4th, 2013, 09:37 PM   #1
Natalia
Elegant Beauty

Default Zoya Top To Bottom Test

As im new to zoya and even with many weeks of extensive googling i cant find enough info out there about what other brands of base/tops that work with them i figure we need a thread.

I know its best to go with cellulose acetate butyrate free ones but thats easier said than done if you like quick dry tc's. And even with the info ive found its all about tc not bc. So i was thinking it would be helpful if we could all share our adventures and misadventures in experimenting with zoya's.

Please list brand, if its a tc or bc, what your wear time was, and if you had any issues with application or wear. Im going to try my sally beauty beauty secrets top coat (the blue one) probably tonight. I'll let ya know

Nail Blog ~[url]http://polishedpisces.blogspot.com/~[/url]
Natalia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 6th, 2013, 01:06 AM   #2
Natalia
Elegant Beauty

Started stage 1 of my top to bottom test. Stage 1 test 4 base/top coats on swatch wheel. Polish 1 beauty secrets top coat blue formula, polish 2 orly bonder both of these are free of cellulose acetate butyrate which is known to make zoya tempermental. Polish 3 orly armor and polish 4 inm odt, after much googling i have now found 4 referances that odt plays nice ith zoya so fingers crossed.

I did one coat of each followed by two of polish and one of each on top so the zoya was sandwhiched in the middle. Up front 15 minutes after no reaction or differance i will check tonight when its been 12 hours and again in the morning when its been 24. I'll update with any changes i notice.

Old January 6th, 2013, 11:49 PM   #3
Natalia
Elegant Beauty