Go Back   The Beauty Bottle > The Beauty Bottle Beauty Discussion Board > Make-up
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old October 28th, 2012, 04:48 PM   #1
Shell
Dazzling Beauty

Default BB Cream--Have You Tried It Yet?

I’m not an expert on BB Creams, but I’ve tried a few, and I love the idea of BB Creams, so I thought I'd share some of my thoughts and experiences with you. They are supposed to be one step skin protection and beautification—several benefits all in one product! Here’s some stuff I’ve learned from researching BB Creams over the last few years, and a review of some of those I’ve test driven, plus a few more that I’ve just swatched. I’ve tried to give some pointers to those just considering their first BB Cream, or maybe looking for more skin care/beauty options than the traditional multi-step process of moisturizer, sunscreen, primer, foundation, illuminator, and finishing powder that many beauty mavens recommend.

BB Cream has been around for awhile, but it's just recently that Americans have discovered it. What is BB Cream, and where did it come from? BB Cream was invented by dermatologists in Germany for their laser surgery patients to use to protect and nourish their sensitive facial skin. It had sunscreen, soothers, and even tint to help hide redness. But these are not the creams taking the beauty industry by storm. Shortly after BB cream was invented, it was discovered by Asians, particularly Koreans, who still set the standard for BB cream and dominate the BB cream market.