Go Back   The Beauty Bottle > The Beauty Bottle Beauty Discussion Board > Hair Care & Styling
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old June 12th, 2006, 05:03 PM   #1
cichlid
Sparkling Beauty

Kiss my build up problem (continuation of a previous post on LHC)

I am new to using oils. I started using this in a receipe but I would like to use jojoba oil just straight as a leave in and stop using the receipe as a leave in. I am starting to think maybe part of the problem with my hair is aloe vera. Crazy I know...but once I used it on my skin and it felt sticky for awhile. Maybe that's why I have a build up problem all of a sudden. Or maybe it is the jojoba oil...but anyway...let's talk about this all since really when I look back on it my hair builds up faster with this spray. I like to do as little clarification as possible.

Okay, let me admit that it is summer and I have a class at 9am and usually have enough time after I finish execising in the morning (it gets 100F+ during the day here so if I don't do it then I can't that day) to wash and go...especially since I CO. I usually go out with hair that is pretty damp but is dry by the time I get to class usually since this summer weather just dries my hair so fast. I guess it's because I have dark hair (darker=more sunlight absorbed).

Do you think my theories are a bit wrong? I mean neither being able to cause a build up problem while COing?

Does jojoba oil absorb into the hair or does it sort of sit on the hair? I know it is similar to sebum...but I as I said I am new to oils. In fact, I had never heard of using oils on the hair until I came to LHC. But anyway...it absorbs into my skin fast so it got me thinking...